The Blessed

Isaac Kingston lost his wife to fever. Isaac has no where to go. He sold everything his owned to try and cure his wife, only to lose her in the end. Isaac finds his way into an Amish village. It is here that Isaac finds a home.

Lacey Bishop lost her mother when she was young. Lacey is a grown woman at twenty. Lacey is married off to Preacher Palmer. It is not a match made in heaven. Preacher Palmer has a mean temper. Lacey becomes friends with Isaac. The more time that they spend together, the stronger their feelings become for one another. Lacey and Isaac are just looking for a second chance.

The Blessed is book four in the Shaker series. It can be read as a stand alone novel. This is what I did. I have never read any of the other books in this series. I have however read Angel Sister by Mrs. Gabhart and fell in love with it. This book was good but not what I was expecting as far as the aspect of the Amish. In most of the Amish books I have read, the people are caring and stick to tradition. While, this book did have the people sticking to tradition, they were not that inviting and friendly. Especially when it came to accepting new people into their group. Though, Lacey and Isaac did not get to spend a great deal being a couple, I thought they were a good match for each other. I do like Mrs. Gabhart’s writing.

“Available July 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”


Popular posts from this blog

Let's Get Buck Naked!

8 Apps Every Writer Should Have

After the Rain is a good read with nice characters.