Bloodrealms + Giveaway

Werewolf princess Ashling Boru's eighteenth birthday is only a year away, which means that she only has twelve months before she is claimed and fulfills her prophecy to unite the packs and lead her people. Her father decrees that her four suitors must fight in the Bloodrealms, the werewolves' ancient underground fighting world, and the winner will have King Boru's choice to win Ashling's hand. The wolf laws are rigid and barbaric, and Ashling's illicit love for Grey, if discovered, will mean his death. But when Ashling and Grey get trapped in the blood-soaked depths of the Bloodrealms, they find ancient horrors far greater than Ashling's father's rule.

With betrayal around every corner and old nemeses set to destroy Ashling, she is more divided than ever between the destiny she didn't choose and the love that she did. To make matters worse, her decision will not only set the course of her future, but the future of her entire race.

My Review

The story continues with book two. Thus to fully enjoy this book, you should start with book one, Bloodmark. Ashling and Grey's relationship has grown stronger in this book. Thus it would not have mattered how many other suitors that Ashling's father had in mind for her as none of them is Ashling's true soul mate then Grey. I love that they can feel each other's pain. Although, I must say that this book is darker then the first. There is more violence. Which I was introduced to the evil, bad guys. Even as a captive, Ashling did fight. Once, again I could not stop reading this book and actually finishing it in one day. I am committed to this series as well as the characters. There were more appearances by the werewolves as well. In addition, to a twist or two. I can't wait to read book three.

Buy Bloodrealms:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Author's Bio:

Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired girl in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Mama’s Knight: A Cancer Story of Love is just the latest in a string of acclaimed works. Her first official writing endeavor became The Bloodmark Saga, featuring a werewolf princess-turned-ruler who falls in love with a human boy. Her first novel in the Bloodmark Saga, Bloodmark, came out in 2013, followed by Bloodrealms in 2014 and the final book Bloodmoon in 2016.

Connect with the author: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Instagram

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Popular posts from this blog

Let's Get Buck Naked!

8 Apps Every Writer Should Have

Don't Say a Word: A Daughter's Two Cents