To Taste Temptation

To Taste Temptation is the first of four brand new books by Elizabeth Hoyt in her new series The Legend of the Four Soldiers. Each soldier was returning from war. When they got to a four way crossroads, each one decided to go their own way. This is Iron Heart’s story.

Samuel Hartley and his sister, Rebecca has recently arrived in London, where they will be staying for a few months. Their next door neighbor is Lady Emeline Gordon. When Emeline first meets Samuel, she is appalled by him. What type of man attends a ball wearing moccasins? Right away from first sight, Samuel knows he would like to get to know Emeline better. Rebecca needs a chaperone to teach her how to act like a proper lady. Samuel enlists the help of Lady Emeline. Emeline is starting to see that underneath Samuel’s appearance is a wounded man. Can Emeline help heal Samuel’s heart? Also how does Samuel’s mission to seek out a traitor how into play with Emeline’s brother?

I actually started out this series a little backwards by reading To Seduce a Sinner, the second book in this series first. Luckily for me, you do not have to read these books in order to enjoy them. As far as historical romance authors go, Elizabeth Hoyt is one of the best. Every book I have read by her, I have liked. Don’t be fooled by Emeline. Just because she teaches young ladies how to act proper does not mean that, she won’t stand up for herself. Samuel may dress the part of a gentleman but when it comes to the bedroom, you can’t take the wild out of the man. Now is the perfect time to start this series before the next two books release.


The Bookworm said…
this does sound like a good series, great review ;)

Popular posts from this blog

Let's Get Buck Naked!

8 Apps Every Writer Should Have

After the Rain is a good read with nice characters.