Book Tour: A Lady's Guide to Scandal

 



Blurb
A wicked spinster. An honorable highwayman. An attraction too tempting to deny …

Unmasking the earl …
At Miss Sorcha O’Neill’s very first masquerade, she wears a scandalous scarlet gown. Dances a wicked waltz with a mysterious highwayman. And bargains for a kiss. When he steals an important letter entrusted to her, Sorcha vows to unmask him, by any means necessary ...


Stealing the spinster’s heart …
Marcus Thorne, the Earl of Brookhurst, is an honorable man—and an unlikely highwayman. To assist his spymaster brother, he steals a letter from a scandalous lady in scarlet. When he recognizes her as eccentric Miss Sorcha O’Neill, he vows to discover whether she’s an unwitting pawn—or a traitor—even as he fights a wholly unwanted attraction to the beguiling lady ...

Fans of Lisa Kleypas, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare will fall in love with this swoon-worthy Regency romance.


My Review

I enjoy a historical romance book every once in a while. This book by Gemma Sydney is just what I needed. It is filled with engaging characters and a good storyline. I love that Sorcha is not the damsel in distress. She can hold her own against Marcus. This leads to an entertaining time with their witty banter that is followed with Sorcha's sassy attitude. Having been reading a bunch of spicer romances, I did have to chuckle a bit at the "mild" descriptions of Marcus's private area and the other romance references. Although, this did not mean that the chemistry between Marcus and Sorcha was not still spicy. This was a fast read for me. I look forward to reading more books by this author.







Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Let's Get Buck Naked!

8 Apps Every Writer Should Have

Don't Say a Word: A Daughter's Two Cents