Dead to Her


For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes.
Marriage can be murder… 

SOMETHING OLD
Marcie’s affair with Jason Maddox catapulted her into the world of the elite.
Old money, old ties, old secrets. Marcie may have married into this world—
but she’ll never be part of it.

SOMETHING NEW
Then Jason’s boss brings back a new wife from his trip to London.
Young, attractive, reckless—nobody can take their eyes off Keisha.
Including Marcie’s husband.

SOMETHING YOU CAN NEVER, EVER UNDO…
Some people would kill for the life Marcie has—what will she do to keep it?


My Review

I became a fan of this author with Sarah's debut novel, Behind Her Eyes. So I could not wait to read more books from this author. Cross Her Heart was ok but not as good as the first book. Personally for me this book redeemed. I really enjoyed this book. It got better and better the further I got into the storyline.

Just when I thought the story was going to go one way; Sarah throws a few curveballs that had me saying "What just happened". I thought I would hate Keisha or that Marcie would come off too bitter but that was not the case. Both women were likable. They actually did not come from too different worlds. The last third of the story is where things really got interesting. The ending was smart and good. Fans of Sarah Pinborough will not be disappointed by her newest offering, Dead To Her.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Let's Get Buck Naked!

Don't Say a Word: A Daughter's Two Cents

Aberrations