His Guilt

Mark Fisher has returned home to Hart County, determined to put the past behind him. Two years ago, after being wrongly accused of assault, he left the Amish community, though never forgot his home. When the one person who had helped him through his rough times asks for help, Mark returns. But it is pretty Waneta Cain who makes him want to stay...

Neeta is one of the few people in Hart County who doesn’t believe Mark is guilty of hurting anyone. However, his worldliness and tough exterior do make her uneasy. As she begins to see the real man behind all the gossip and prejudice, she wonders if he is the man for her.

Just when Mark starts to believe a new life is possible, a close friend of Neeta’s is attacked. Once again, everyone in the community seems to believe he is guilty.  But what hurts most is Neeta’s sudden wariness around him. When another woman is hurt, a woman who is close to both Neeta and himself, Mark fears he knows the real culprit. And time is running out. Will Mark be able to find him before Neeta becomes his next victim?

My Review

This is the second book in this series. Yet, it can be read as a stand alone novel. For a fan of Amish stories like myself, I have read several books from this author now and really grown to enjoy Ms. Gray's writing. I would say that the characters in this series deal with some serious situations but come together to overcome them. In this case, Mark and Waneta aka Neeta. Although, I loved that Mark called Neeta but her formal name Waneta. It was his special thing with her.

Waneta may not have been the only one to heal Mark. He in turn helped Waneta open up and not be so judgmental. I warmed up to both of them. Mark was trying so hard and was nice that it was hard to believe that he could harm anyone purposely. This is a fast and easy read. I can't wait to read the next book in this series.


Popular posts from this blog

A Fatal Obession + Giveaway

Let's Get Buck Naked!

Murder by Perfection + Giveaway