Daphne's Questionable Bet

 

Some rivalries never die.

When sixteen-year-old Daphne Richards moves from Utah back to California, she's excited by the prospect of being reunited with her childhood best friend. But her excitement quickly dies when she learns her mom's high school rival lives next door-with a daughter the same age as Daphne.

Sierra Winters is a chip off the old block. Eager to redeem her mother's name, Sierra offers Daphne a simple challenge: Who can get the gorgeous and charming Bentley Anderson to ask her to prom?

Confident in her ability, and unable to turn down a challenge, Daphne takes the bet. Both girls quickly go to work, doing everything in their powers to woo Bentley-while sabotaging the other. Only, another guy at school quickly catches Daphne's eye, and her ever-building anxiety mounts when a picture involving Care Bear underwear risks getting out.

If Daphne can't sift through her emotions and figure out how to handle the bet, she'll not only risk social suicide ... but the chance at true love.

For fans of Kasie West and Jenny Han, DAPHNE'S QUESTIONABLE BET is a YA Romantic Comedy full of cringe-worthy moments and heart-stopping romance.



My Review


I thought this was a sweet, charming, and fun read. While Daphne and Sierra may have been the main lead characters in this story; I found myself a fan of Daphne's friend, Veronica. She cracked me up. There are plenty of funny moments to be found within the pages of this book. Care bear power!


Young adult readers will enjoy this book. All of the characters are very relatable. Which is what I had a bit of an issue is the relatability. This is personally just me as I know other readers including some of my reader friends who really enjoyed this book. 


The humor is what is the best part about reading this book. It kept me entertained and wanting to keep reading. I would read another book by this author. 


Comments

Mystica said…
Nice to have humour in a read. Always makes it much more pleasant.

Popular posts from this blog

Let's Get Buck Naked!

8 Apps Every Writer Should Have

After the Rain is a good read with nice characters.