Tuesday, March 22, 2016

No One Knows


In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.



My Review

Mrs. Ellison is one of my favorite authors. Her Lt. Taylor Jackson series is great. Also, I like the books from the Dr. Samantha Owens series as well. While those books are more on the murder suspense side, with Mrs. Ellison's newest book, No One Knows, it is a psychological thriller. I like this different side of Mrs. Ellison. If you are a fan of psychological thrillers like Gone Girl then you will enjoy this book.

I must admit that I did struggle with Aubrey. She got on my nerves as being more of a wilting flower than a strong woman. Although I would never want to be in her situation, I would hope that after five years that while I would still miss my husband dearly but that I would still be a strong woman. It was easy to put all of the puzzle pieces together in the beginning of the story, however I really like how the ending came together. I can't wait to read the next book by Mrs. Ellison. I hope that there are more books like this to come in the future.

No comments: