Are you...Shattered?

Nine years ago, Kate Grayhawk Pendleton caught her husband with another woman. To get back at him she slept with a stranger. That was then and this is now. Kate’s husband is dead and she is the mother of two nine year old twin boys named, Lucky and Chance.

Kate is ready to start a new relationship with Texas Ranger, Jack McKinley. She has had a crush on him for a long time.

Wyatt Shaw is the son of D’Amaro, a notorious mob boss. To Wyatt’s surprise, he learns he is Lucky and Chance’s father. How far will Wyatt go to claim his sons?

Jack is waiting on his divorce with his wife, Holly to be final. Holly loves Jack and would do anything to keep him, even lie. She did it once before but is Holly willing to tell Jack a secret she has kept from him in order to save their son’s life?

Shattered is the first book I have read in the Bitter Creek series. I was so surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It can be read as a stand alone novel. Though, I can assure you that if you hadn’t read the previous books that you will want to after finishing this one. My favorite character was Wyatt. He is a mobster’s son but that didn’t stop him from wearing his heart on his sleeve and showing vulnerability. Kate is sassy and full of spunk. It was interesting to see how all these characters lives intertwined with each other. Shattered left me waiting more.


Becky W. said…
Sounds awesome! I'll head out and check on this series! Thanks for the review!

Popular posts from this blog

A Fatal Obession + Giveaway

Let's Get Buck Naked!

Hanging with Lauren Carr + Giveaway